Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

December 10th, 2019 by No Comments


100vw, 778px"/>

It’s now or never for the 40 drivers of the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Series, who have just two rounds remaining before next year’s World Championship drivers are selected. Darlington Raceway hosts the first of them tonight, as the track Too Tough to Tame gives drivers another shot at earning an all-important victory.

The driver lineup is headed by points leader Graham Bowlin, who scored back-to-back victories earlier in the season to grab the top spot in the standings, and John Gorlinsky, winner of both the season opener at Daytona International Speedway and most recent round at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Also competing is Ashton Crowder, who gave Burton Kligerman Esports its first eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series win at Darlington just a few months ago.

Fellow top-10 finishers from Darlington at the top level include Benjamin Nelson (third) and Eric Smith (10th). But many top-10 drivers in current Pro Series points, including Atlanta winner and four-time eNASCAR iRacing World Champion Ray Alfalla, will be looking for a shot at redemption after struggling in the NASCAR Cup Series machinery earlier this year.

The battle for a spot in the top 20 remains intense, as Michael Guariglia holds just a two-point advantage over Bryan Blackford for the bubble spot. But for those drivers who have had an unlucky break this year, there’s still a spot of good news: each driver’s worst race is dropped from the standings. With that in mind, finishing the year strong is especially important for those on the brink.

Tonight’s eNASCAR iRacing Pro Series event from Darlington Raceway will stream at 9PM ET/6PM PT on the iRacing eSports Network on Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube. The season will wrap up on December 17 at Homestead-Miami Speedway, where the 20 drivers who will officially advance to the 2020 eNASCAR iRacing World Championship Series will be confirmed.

Share Button

No Comments

Latest News


Follow Us

Powerd by VIP Internet logo rood